Academic Calendar

Orleans Technical College will be closed for the following holidays and breaks during 2018:

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 15

Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 19

Memorial Day: Monday, May 28

Summer Break: Monday, July 2 – Friday, July 6

Labor Day: Monday, September 3

Rosh Hashanah: Monday, September 10

Rosh Hashanah: Tuesday, September 11

Erev (eve of) Yom Kippur: Tuesday, September 18 (evening classes only!)

Yom Kippur: Wednesday, September 19

Observance of Veteran’s Day: Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22

Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 23

Christmas Eve: Monday, December 24 – no day or evening classes, day faculty in-service

Winter Break: Tuesday, December 25 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019

 

Court Reporting Program Semester Breaks

Monday, April 23 – Friday, May 4, 2018